St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School, Beckbridge Lane, Normanton, WF6 2HZ

01924 891685

St John The Baptist Catholic Primary School, A Voluntary Academy

Faithfulness, Courage and Respect

School Council

The School Council is a group of pupils elected to represent the views of all pupils and to improve the school.

School Council

Congratulations to our new school councillors who were elected democratically through class elections. 

Year 1: Emilia and Oliver
Year 2: Renae and Shaun 
Year 3: Alex and Lydia
Year 4: Hari and Seth
Year 5: Charlie and Shelbie (Deputies)
Year 6: Joseph and Lucy (Secretary and Treasurer)
Our staff leader is Mrs Ferguson. 

To promote the value of democracy, our school councillors were elected using a voting system similar to that used in local and national elections. Candidates' names were put onto a ballot paper and the children put a cross to make their choice. The two candidates with the most votes were elected.

Congratulations Image Free Party