Academy Council

We are very lucky to have a highly effective, skilled and supportive Academy Council. They ensure that leaders in the school ensure a school with high academic standards through an effective broad balanced Catholic education. 

Our governors are active in the life of the school. They undertake regular visits, monitor the impact of the school developments and help drive the strategic direction of St John's. 


St John the Baptist Academy Council

Mr Carmen Pearce                                       Foundation Governor / Chair of Academy Council

Mr Matthew Harris                                       Foundation Governor / Vice Chair of Academy Council 

Mr John Burton                                             Foundation Governor

Mrs Gemma Farnsworth                             Foundation Governor

Mr Paul Hogan                                              Foundation Governor

Mr Andrew Holland                                      Parent Governor

Miss Charlotte James                                   Staff Governor

Mr Kieron Flood                                             Executive Head Teacher

Mrs Lesley Warters                                       Head of School / Associate